Our network

Winners Named in Saturday Speedway Races | Sports & Recreation

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Winners Named in Saturday Speedway Races
Winners Named in Saturday Speedway Races


Matt  McCullough of Atlanta, Ga. passed Eddie Moss of Deland, Fla., on the white flag lap to score the "Border Wars" victory between Fla., Ga., Ala., and Tenn.  mini-sprint drivers at Dublin-441 Speedway Sat. night Aug. 25th. Moss, the pole sitter led the first 14 laps with McCullough and Dirk Miller of Sanford Fla., in pursuit. McCullough slipped underneath Moss between turns 3 & 4, with several  hundred fans on their feet. Miller settled for 3rd.

In Late Models  Robert "Bloomingdale Flash" Diekemper gambled a last lap pass on leader Phil Pittman of Vidalia  to win His feature event. Eric Bagget and Blake Smith, both of Dublin  were 3rd & 4th, while Matt Dooley of Fayetteville, Ga. was 5th.

In Super Street Division several Southern Outlaw  Drivers were racing at 441 preparing for # 6 of the series at East Alabama Speedway next Sat. Series leader Jimmy Sharpe, Jr. of Soperton (SOSSS points leader) slipped past Dustin Miller of Cochran on lap three, then cruised to victory ahead of Miller, Chad Graham of East Dublin, Justin Sapp of Cochran and Craig Ussery of Milan.

Tyler Sanders of Dublin won the Pure Stock feature followed by Jason Floyd of Cochran, Lance Griffeth of Dublin, Michael Davis of Cochran & Brandon McCarra of Centerville.

Tiffany Bailes of Eatonton won the Road Warrior feature. Robert Bland of Dublin won the Bomber Feature.

The Speedway will take the next two weeks off, then, on Sept. 15th they will host The American Dirt Late Model "Super 7" Series.

Dublin Businesses