Our network

Dublin Pharmacist Receives National Recognition | Community Spirit

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Dublin Pharmacist Receives National Recognition
Dublin Pharmacist Receives National Recognition

Dublin, Ga.'s own Bent Gay won national recognition at the Third Annual Next-Generation Pharmacist Awards event Tuesday.

That's according to a Next-Generation Pharmacist Awards news release.

He won the award Long-Term Care Pharmacist of the Year. Gay was selected for the honor out of 375 nominations in one of ten categories.

Winners in other categories were:

  • Civic Leader of the Year: Peter Crouch, RPh, CCP, Eden Drug, Eden, N.C.
  • Entrepreneur of the Year: Joseph Moose, PharmD, Moose Pharmacy, Concord, N.C.
  • Future Pharmacist of the Year: Sheri Winner, University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy, Oklahoma City, Okla.
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Lonnie Hollingsworth, PharmD, L&H Drugs, Lubbock, Texas
  • Long-Term Care Pharmacist of the Year: Bent Gay, BSPharm, Dublin, Ga.
  • Military Pharmacist of the Year: MAJ Debra Cosby, PharmD, Brooke Army Medical Center, Fort Sam Houston, Texas
  • Patient Care Provider of the Year: Marty Feltner, PharmD, Kohll’s Pharmacy and Homecare, Omaha, Neb.
  • Rising Star of the Year: Zachary Marcum, PharmD, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, Pa.
  • Technician of the Year: Michelle Earich, CPhT, The Wellington Group, LLC, Medina, Ohio
  • Technology Innovator of the Year: Stephen Vogt, PharmD, BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy, Altamonte Springs, Fla.

Dublin Businesses