Our network

Georgia Driver Wins Super Late Model at Swainsboro Raceway | Community Spirit

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Georgia Driver Wins Super Late Model at Swainsboro Raceway
Georgia Driver Wins Super Late Model at Swainsboro Raceway

Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga. won the 53 lap $5,300 to win Schaeffer's Oil National Super Late Model feature at Swainsboro Raceway Friday night July 19th. Ivedent Lloyd of Ocalla Fla, grabbed the lead on the green flag lap, led for 50 laps, then Davenport slipped past to make it two in a row, after winning at East Ala. Motor Speedway on Thursday night. Casey Roberts of Toccoa placed third, followed by Chris Madden of Gray Court, S. C., and Johnny Pursley of Knoxville, Tenn.

In the Zaxby's Crate feature Wendell Chavous of Augusta, Ga. emerged the winner, followed by Jeremy Faircloth, Steven Roberts, Brian Conner, and Rod Wiggins. 

Tyler Holt of Wrightsville won the Adams Construction Road Warrior feature with Eric Weber-second, George Williamson-third, Jared Jones-fourth, and Josh Herndon-fifth.  Rod Wiggins  was the Sunoco Super Street winner, followed by Dustin Watkins, Jimmy Maness, Danny Scarboro, and T. J. Purvis. Wesley Coleman  won the Daniels Chevrolet Pure Stock, Luke Scott-second, Roger McKenzie, Jr.,-third, J. J. Williams-fourth, and Charles Coxwell-fifth.

The top five in Extreme Concrete Mini-stock were  Joey Schoen, Brad McKenzie, Tim Wilkerson, Fred Young, and Payton Johnson. Tommy Davis won the West Main 440's feature followed by Justin Thompson, John Whisnant, Paul Carroll, and Freddie Duplisea.

Dublin Deals

Upcoming Events near Dublin

Community Sponsors

Independent Associate Cynthia L Cummings